# Middle States Association of Collegiate Registrars and Officers of Admission Annual Business Meeting Virtual- Wednesday, December 2, 2020

## President - Melissa Lehnart-Young

- Calls the Annual Business Meeting to order
- Introduces 2019 Executive Committee
- Announces the parliamentarian for the Business Meeting Patti Mathay, University of Pittsburgh
- Acknowledges Past Presidents in attendance.

## **Secretary- Sarah Roche**

- Directs attendees to review the executive committee minute highlights as presented.
- A motion was made to accept the minutes, seconded. Minutes were accepted.

# **Auditing**

 Melissa thanked the Auditing Committee and states that all accounts were found in good order.

## Treasurer – Elyce Kaplan

- Gives her report and the organizations balances
- A motion was made to accept the Treasurer's Report, seconded. Treasurer's Report was accepted.

## **Melissa Lenhart-Young**

- Honorary Membership:
  - David R. Clawson
- Nominations & Elections:
- Introduces the 2020 N & E Committee and thanks and recognizes the members:
  - o Paula Hamaty, Susan Hamilton, Dr. Carolyn Quinci, and Candice Pellegrino
- Presents new members of Nominations and Elections Committee:
  - o James Baldwin, University of Pittsburgh at Bradford
  - Cynthia Pumphrey, University of Maryland Baltimore, School of Nursing
- Announces nominees for Executive Committee:
  - For the position of President-Elect, Elyce Kaplan has been nominated, second and Elyce Kaplan is elected President-Elect.
  - For the position of Vice President for Admissions and Enrollment Management,
     Brian Hazlett has been nominated, seconded, and Brian Hazlett is elected Vice
     President for Admissions and Enrollment Management.
  - For the position of Vice President for Records and Registration, Jennifer Phillips has been nominated, seconded, and is elected Vice President for Records and Registration.
  - For the position of Vice President for Professional Development, Dawn Renta has been nominated, seconded, and Dawn Renta is elected Vice President of Professional Development.
  - For the position of Treasurer, Jonathan Gomez has been nominated, seconded, and Jonathan Gomez is elected Treasurer.
  - For the position of Secretary, Katherine Scoville has been nominated, seconded, and is elected Secretary.
  - She introduces Bianca Thompson-Owen as the new President

## **New President- Bianca Thompson-Owen**

- Introduces President-Elect, Bianca Thompson-Owen.
- Bianca shares her vision/mission for the upcoming year.