Middle States Association of Collegiate Registrars and Officers of Admission Script for the Annual Business Meeting November 28, 2018

President: Ian White

Calls the Annual Business Meeting to order with a strike of the gavel.

Asks to have a moment of silence to remember those MSACROAn's who have passed away.

Introduces members of Exec and asks them to stand and be recognized.

Immediate Past President - Michael Maysilles President-Elect - Helena Minerva Vice President for Registration and Records Management - Tim Smalarz Vice President for Admissions and Enrollment Management - Anne Daly Eimer Vice President for Professional Development - Melissa Lenhart-Young Vice President for Communications - Tom Castiglione Vice President for Information Technology - Autumn Walden Secretary - Sarah Roche Treasurer - Elyce Kaplan

Patti Mathay has graciously agreed to be Parliamentarian for our 2018 Business Meeting.

I invite all past presidents of the organization who are present to stand and be recognized. Thank you for your service and continued support.

"Please welcome AACRAO representative, Jerry Montag who comes to us from Northern Illinois University where he is the Director of Registration and Records."

JERRY MONTAG REMARKS

President returns to the podium [in lieu of Secretary]

Secretary: PRESIDENT WILL READ THIS YEAR

Reminds the membership that all VP reports, and the minutes of the last Business Meeting are in the Annual Report online available on the website.

Then asks:

"Are there any additions, corrections, or questions regarding the minutes?"

"May I have a motion to accept the minutes?"

"All in favor" "All opposed?" "So moved."

Introduces Chair of Auditing Committee, Regina Wilmes for the auditing report.

Auditing:

[Regina Wilmes chair of the auditing committee, presents the Committee report.] The auditing committee has reviewed the financial records and can report they are in good standing.

Introduces the treasurer, Elyce Kaplan

Treasurer: Elyce Kaplan

Reviews the Association statement and asks:

"Are there any Questions?"

"May I have a motion to accept the report?"

"All in favor?" "All opposed?" "So moved."

Introduces Hospitality Chair

Hospitality Chair: Jan Mellon

Jan introduces the local charity that we have selected- Charitable Organization Donations - Hershey Food Bank & Community Outreach and introduces Susan Steadman, Board Member at the Hershey Food Bank and invites her to say a few words.

Jan Introduces Past President, Michael Maysilles.

Past President: Michael Maysilles

Honorary Membership Awards

Immediate Past President, Michael Maysilles asks the New Honorary Members to join President Ian White in front of the podium. Michael reads a brief summary of each citation while Ian presents each with his/her plaque.

[No honorees for 2018]

Nominations & Elections

Introduces the 2018 N & E Committee and thanks and recognizes the members: Chester Barkan, Nassau Community College Dawn Renta, West Chester University LaToia L. Taylor, Rutgers School of Dental Medicine Kristin Waters, Borough of Manhattan Community College

Each year 2 new members join the Nominations and Elections Committee to replace whose terms are completed.

I am pleased to present our two new members: Paula Hamaty - Associate Registrar at Penn State University - Main Campus and

Susan Hamilton - Assistant Vice Chancellor for Academic and Student Affairs at Rutgers Biomedical and Health Sciences

Announces the 2018 Nominations and Elections committee: Paula Hamaty, Penn State University Susan Hamilton, Rutgers Biomedical and Health Sciences LaToia L. Taylor, Rutgers School of Dental Medicine Dawn Renta, West Chester University

Announces nominees for Executive Committee:

"For the position of President-Elect, Melissa Lenhart-Young, has been nominated; may I have a second to the nomination?; Are there any nominations from the floor?; Hearing none, Melissa Lenhart-Young is elected President-Elect. Congratulations, Melissa"

"For the position of Vice President for Admissions and Enrollment Management, Bianca Thompson-Owen has been nominated; may I have a second to the nomination?; Are there any nominations from the floor?; Hearing none, Bianca Thompson-Owen is elected Vice President for Admissions and Enrollment Management. Congratulations, Bianca"

"For the position of Vice President for Technology, Rahjeev Jayadeva, has been nominated; may I have a second to the nomination?; Are there any nominations from the floor?; Hearing none, Rahjeev Jayadeva is elected Vice President for Technology. Congratulations, Rahjeev"

"For the position of Secretary, Sarah Roche has been nominated; may I have a second to the nomination?; Are there any nominations from the floor?; Hearing none, Sarah Roche is elected Secretary. Congratulations, Sarah"

Introduces President, Ian White.

President: Ian White

The President asks if there is any OLD Business that should be brought before membership.

He asks if there is any NEW Business.

President's Report

He introduces Helena Minerva as the new President and passes the gavel.

New President: Helena Minerva

Presents "Immediate Past President" – Ian White with ceremonial gavel.

Thanks the 2017 Exec Committee and LAC. Asks LAC to stand. Then asks the 2018 exec committee to stand and be recognized.

Introduces President-Elect, Melissa Lenhart-Young.

President-Elect:Melissa Lenhart-Young

Announces the dates (December 2-4) 2019 conference at Kalahari Resort and Conferences in the Poconos PA and asks for session submissions.

Presents the raffle/give-away - one night stay at Hershey Lodge

Introduces President, Helena Minerva

The President adjourns the Annual Business Meeting